Software Lead Weekly

A free weekly email, for busy people who care about people, culture and leadership.

First name: 
Email:         

We respect your privacy. Your email address will only ever be used for Software Lead Weekly and you can easily unsubscribe at any time. Curated with great care by Oren Ellenbogen.

Need a sneak peek? Check out the latest issue or browse the archive.

What Our Readers Say

Join over 2,700 people who receive our weekly email

"SLW is one of the only currated emails re: entrepreneurship, engineering & getting things done that i don't have the urgency to delete. So much great stuff in a single mailing makes it worthwhile."
Eden Shochat (@eden)
General Partner at Genesis Partners.
"If you already understand that Software Development is actually about Culture and People, you'll really enjoy reading softwareleadweekly.com"
Uri Nativ (@unativ)
Head of Engineering at Klarna.
"Every week, softwareleadweekly.com makes me think - how can I be a better team leader. #WIN"
Aviel Lazar (@aviellazar)
Mobile Team Lead at Chegg.
"Software Lead Weekly is an excellent source of interesting leadership and management stories, with content for the small team leads to the large enterprise managers."
Ran Tavory (@rantav)
CTO at Social Studios TV.
"I'm impressed by the curation of the links in @orenellenbogen's SoftwareLeadWeekly.com. Good stuff on engineering, leadership and culture."
Kris Gale (@kgale)
VP of Engineering at Yammer.
"Software Lead Weekly is an excellent read each week. If you're in the trade, you should definitely subscribe. softwareleadweekly.com"
Jason Butler (@jpbutler)
VP of Product & Technology at Compass.
"If you are in a leading position (or want to be in one) softwareleadweekly.com is a great place to read about culture and leadership."
Aviran Mordo (@aviranm)
Server Group Manager at Wix.
"Software development is about people, habits, communication and more. That's what software lead weekly is about."
Tomas Kirda (@tkirda)
Software Engineer at DevBridge.
"Have a short weekend to catch up on all your tech & innovation news? I really recommend softwareleadweekly.com, It's tech news on steroids!"
Shai Alon (@Shai_Alon)
Conversion Optimization Engineer at Totango.
"Product management is an art and science. Software Lead Weekly helps me get more scientific about product management by helping to expose me to the best sources of knowledge and experience in the field."
Jason Shah (@jasonyogeshshah)
Product Manager at Yammer, Founder at HeatData.
"SLW is a great source for my weekly doze of reading about company's culture, process and people. I highly recommend it!"
Yoni Lindenfeld (@yonilindenfeld)
VP Engineering at Any.Do.
"I read softwareleadweekly every week and really enjoy and learn from it. As someone who leads HR, I know how important it is to be pay extra attention to people and culture. Thanks for sharing such a great newsletter!"
Daphna Michaeli
Sr. Director of HR at Outbrain.
"Software Lead Weekly is invaluable. Fantastic weekly email about people, culture and leadership. Highly recommended."
Brian Wang (@brianmwang)
CEO at FITOCRACY.
"A fantastic free weekly email, for busy people who care about people, culture and leadership"
Walter Chen (@smalter)
CEO at iDoneThis.
"@orenellenbogen's email list is pure quality. Each week there is at least a couple of great posts - http://softwareleadweekly.com/"
Tomas Lundborg (@tomaslundborg)
Ops Dev Manager at Klarna.
"SoftwareLeadWeekly.com - Good stuff on engineering, leadership and culture via @orenellenbogen"
Ash Maurya (@ashmaurya)
Founder Spark59 & Author of Running Lean
"Becoming big fan of @orenellenbogen's softwareleadweekly.com. Too few tools out there for those trying to become a better tech lead/manager."
Ben Kamens (@kamens)
Lead dev at Khan Academy.
"If you’re a leader building a technical team, you need to be signed up for @orenellenbogen’s newsletter- pure gold http://softwareleadweekly.com"
Alex Topiler (@topilarity)
Co-Founder, Head of Product at tailwind.
"Awesome inspiring weekly email for engineering leaders - supper recommended!"
Maxim Novak (@maximnovak)
R&D Team Leader at Leverate.
"Very impressed with the quality of articles on software leadership/management, thanks @orenellenbogen!"
Paul Smith (@tallpsmith)
Senior Engineering Manager at Aconex.
"The weekly leadership newsletter from @orenellenbogen saves me so much time-all great links about mgmtt in one email. http://softwareleadweekly.com/"
Alexander Grosse (@klangberater)
VP Engineering at SoundCloud.
"I’ve been getting Software Lead Weekly for a few weeks now. Excellent content. h/t @orenellenbogen"
Michele Titolo (@micheletitolo)
Funemployed iOS Lead, WomenWhoCode CTO, Speaker.
"Software Lead Weekly is the best-curated and most consistently excellent mailing list I've been on. I was a somewhat new manager when I subscribed, so it really helped expand my notions of management and find my personal style."
Bill Hewitt
Engineering Manager at Yelp.